Department of Physics and Astronomy

Seminar with the Nobel Laureate Sheldon Glashow: The Status and Future of Particle Physics

  • Date: –17:00
  • Location: Ångströmlaboratoriet, Lägerhyddsvägen 1 Siegbahnsalen
  • Lecturer: Sheldon Glashow
  • Organiser: Institutionen för fysik och astronomi och Brahe Foundation
  • Contact person: Ulf Danielsson
  • Seminarium

Sheldon Glashow received the Nobel prize in Physics in 1979 together with Steven Weinberg and Abdus Salam for their contributions to the unification of the weak force and electromagnetic interaction between elementary particles.

The Colloquium is organized in collaboration between the Department of Physics and Astronomy and the Brahe foundation.

Additional information