Honorary Doctorate Colloquia in Physics

  • Date: –12:00
  • Location: Ångströmlaboratoriet, Lägerhyddsvägen 1 Polhemsalen, Å10134
  • Lecturer: Jochen Schneider, Linda Young and Marcos Dracos.
  • Organiser: Department of Physics and Astronomy
  • Contact person: Jan-Erik Rubensson
  • Seminarium

At the winter doctoral conferment ceremony on January 27, Jochen Schneider, Linda Young and Marcos Dracos are appointed new honorary doctors at the Faculty of Science and Technology at Uppsala University. In connection to this a triple colloquia is organised where they will give presentations of achievements and visions in their respective fields.


10.00-10.40 Jochen Schneider: Materials Design & Complexity

10.40-11.20 Linda Young: Exploring new scientific frontiers using x-ray free electron lasers

11.20-12.00 Marcos Dracos: Neutrino Physics using the European Spallation Source

Last modified: 2022-12-12