Kai Siegbahnpriset 2022

  • Datum: –16.30
  • Plats: Ångströmlaboratoriet Siegbahnsalen
  • Föreläsare: Yulin Chen (Oxford University), Hermann Dürr (Uppsala University) och Fulvio Parmigiani (University of Trieste)
  • Arrangör: Institutionen för fysik och astronomi
  • Kontaktperson: Svante Svensson
  • Prisutdelning

Chairman: Prof. Olle Björneholm (Uppsala University)

14:30: Prof. Hermann Dürr (Uppsala University)
Welcome and opening

14:45 Prof. Fulvio Parmigiani (University of Trieste)

15:00 The prize winner Prof. Yulin Chen (Oxford University)
Visualize and Control Electronic Structures of Topological Quantum Materials by Angle Resolved Photoemission Spectroscopy

16:00: Concluding remarks

Prof. Dr. Yulin Chen stands out as having made significant contributions to science. His perfection of ARPES to study topological insulators and the discovery of Dirac semimetals as well as the discovery of Fermi arcs in Weyl semimetals stand as significant contributions to science and experimental techniques.