Prof. Mehran Salehpour winner of the IBA-Europhysics Prize 2015


The winner of the 2015 IBA-Europhysics prize for Applied Nuclear Science and Nuclear Methods and Nuclear Methods in Medicine is Prof. Mehran Salehpour at the Division of Applied Nuclear Physics.

Prof. Salehpour has been awarded the price “in recognition of the considerable impact he has made in the field of biomedical Accelerator Mass Spectrometry by facilitating routine analysis of ultra-small DNA samples in the microgram range. This has brought forth new fundamental information about human physiology: A cell regeneration map of the human brain, heart and other critical organs.”

The 2015 IBA-Europhysics Prize will be presented to Prof. Salehpour at a ceremony during the 3rd European Nuclear Physics Conference, 31 August – 3 September 2015 in Groningen, The Netherlands.

Read more about the prize.

Last modified: 2023-08-04