Vårpromotionen 2017

Vårpromotionen 2017 ägde rum den 24 maj. Vid institutionen för fysik och astronomi promoverades elva doktorer. Promotor var Tord Johansson.


Kristofer Björnson, materialteori
Avh: Topological band theory and Majorana fermions. With focus on self-consistent lattice models.

Iulia Emilia Brumboiu, materialteori
Avh: Molecules and Light. A Journey into the World of Theoretical Spectroscopy.

Andreas Frisk, materialfysik
Avh: The Importance of Controlling Composition to Tailor the Properties of Magnetic Thin Films.

Scott Holcombe, tillämpad kärnfysik
Avh: Gamma Spectroscopy and Gamma Emission Tomography for Fuel Performance Characterization of Irradiated Nuclear Fuel Assemblies.

Iwona Klimek, tillämpad kärnfysik
Avh: Modelling and Measurements of MAST Neutron Emission.

Inka Locht, materialteori
Avh: Theoretical methods for the electronic structure and magnetism of strongly correlated materials.

Emil Melander, materialfysik
Avh: Magnetoplasmonic nanostructures.

Johan Oscarsson, molekyl- och kondenserade materiens fysik
Avh: Towards Mixed Molecular Layers for Dye-Sensitized Solar Cells: A Photoelectron Spectroscopy Study.

Lisa Rosén, observationell astrofysik
Avh: Magnetic fields of cool active stars.

Beatriz Villaroel Rodriguez, astronomi och rymdfysik
Avh: Active Galactic Nuclei in Galaxy Surveys. Empirical Paths to the Fiery Hearts of Cosmic Beasts.

Henrik Öhman, högenergifysik
Avh: Searches for Higgs bosons with hadronically decaying τ-leptons: Using Grid and Cloud computing techniques.

Senast uppdaterad: 2024-01-17