Materials Theory

Research at the Materials Theory programme focuses on methodological development and application of electronic structure theory, dynamic mean field theory, time-dependent density functional theory, magnetization dynamics, molecular dynamics and lattice dynamics. The applications of these methods involve functional magnets, superconductivity and material for green energy conversion (for example functional magnets, battery materials, materials for solar cell application and materials for storing hydrogen). Moreover, materials in reduced dimensions are investigated, as are driven quantum systems, semi-conducting materials and materials with correlated electronic structures. Furthermore, researchers of the programme study materials under extreme states (high pressure and temperature) as well as materials for biotechnologies.

More information head of programme 

Olle Eriksson
olle.eriksson@physics.uu.se
+46 704250777

Academic Staff

Ahuja, Rajeev
Room: 13106
Telephone: +4618-471 3626
rajeev.ahuja@physics.uu.se

​​

Room: POL 18:126
Telephone: +46-70 4250588
anders.bergman@physics.uu.se

​​

Eriksson, Olle
Room: 13231
Telephone: +4618-471 3625
olle.eriksson@physics.uu.se

​​

Johansson, Börje
Room: 13214
Telephone: +4618-471 3623
borje.johansson@physics.uu.se
                             

  ​
Mirbt, Susanne
Room: 13135
Telephone: +4618-471 3622;
susanne.mirbt@physics.uu.se

​​

Klintenberg, Mattias
Room: 13134
Telephone: +4618-471 5861
Mattias.Klintenberg@physics.uu.se
                             ​

Oppeneer, Peter
Room: 13131
Telephone: +4618-471 3748;
peter.oppeneer@physics.uu.se
                             ​

Rusz, Jan
Room: 13235
Telephone: +4618-471 5844
jan.rusz@physics.uu.se
                             ​

Sanyal, Biplab
Room: 
Telephone: +4618-471 3624
biplab.sanyal@physics.uu.se
                             ​

Scheicher, Ralph
Room: 93404
Telephone: +4618-471 5873
ralph.scheicher@physics.uu.se

Researchers

Last modified: 2021-09-14